The North American Society for Trenchless Technology Canadian Chapters are accepting applications for the 2019 Project of the Year.  This year we will be awarding the following awards:

  • Canadian Project of the Year
  • BC Chapter Project of the Year
  • GLSLA Chapter Project of the Year
  • NW Chapter Project of the Year

Projects submitted for consideration must be located within Canada, utilize at least one form of trenchless technology, and be in some form of activity between November 2018 and November 2019.

Applicants are not required to be members of NASTT.

Applications must be submitted electronically here by July 31, 2019.

Following the application deadline, an independent review panel, made up of industry professionals, will review the submissions and make award selections by mid-August. Our judges evaluate submissions based on level of difficulty/project-specific challenges, innovation/unique application of the technology, advancement of the technology, and technical excellence.

The successful applicant will be notified of the award in early-September and will be required to provide a presentation at No-Dig North. The award will be officially presented at the conference.